Alexander von Wiedenbeck | Architecture around the Globe - by Alexander von Wiedenbeck
The most direct link from one point to the next is by a line, if you’re considering a detour then usually using curves. If you succeed in connecting these curves and lines perfectly, you can definitely see it as a creative process that leads to a greater achievement and ultimately to a work of art.
Alexander von Wiedenbeck, Architektur, Fotografie, Leica, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Eiffelturm, Paris, Los Angeles, New York, das Wesentliche, Essentials, Photography, Berlin, Hamburg
1988
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-1988,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,vss_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography

Architecture

 

The most direct link from one point to the next is by a line, if you’re considering a detour then usually using curves. If you succeed in connecting these curves and lines perfectly, you can definitely see it as a creative process that leads to a greater achievement and ultimately to a work of art.

 

Architecture, which is fundamentally influenced by technical aspects such as statics, materials and usability, can be elevated to uniqueness through this kind of creative process. Combined with the architect’s philosophical zeitgeist, the result is a building that not least expresses a world view and communicates an understanding of people and their social life together over many decades.

 

But an explanation is not necessarily required. As a person who exclusively trusts in their intuition, I see the perception of a building solely and uniquely as a gut feeling. As the English architect David Chipperfield very poignantly described in an interview with “Die Zeit”, “I don’t believe in having to explain why a building is interesting. You either feel it or you don’t. Just like nature, it is unambiguous and clear.”

 

Conclusion: In the end it’s the pure fascination of how something magnificent, something that is emotionally moving but can at the same time tell a story about people and when it was built, results from a building, a usable object, through a creative process of lines and curves.

Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Date
Category
Deep Sense

Alexander von Wiedenbeck | Architecture around the Globe - by Alexander von Wiedenbeck
Die direkte Verbindung von einem Punkt zum nächsten erfolgt durch eine Linie, berücksichtigt man einen Umweg, dann zumeist durch Kurven. Erreicht man es die Kurven und Linien formvollendet zu verbinden, kann man dies durchaus als kreativen Prozess verstehen, welcher zu einem höheren Ergebnis führt und letztendlich zu einem Gesamtwerk.
Alexander von Wiedenbeck, Architektur, Fotografie, Leica, Walt Disney Concert Hall, Eiffelturm, Paris, Los Angeles, New York, das Wesentliche, Essentials, Photography, Berlin, Hamburg
1210
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-1210,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,vss_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography

Architecture

 

Die direkte Verbindung von einem Punkt zum nächsten erfolgt durch eine Linie, berücksichtigt man einen Umweg, dann zumeist durch Kurven. Erreicht man es die Kurven und Linien formvollendet zu verbinden, kann man dies durchaus als kreativen Prozess verstehen, welcher zu einem höheren Ergebnis führt und letztendlich zu einem Gesamtwerk.

 

Die Architektur, in ihrem Fundament durch technische Aspekte wie Statik, Materialien und Nutzbarkeit geprägt, kann durch einen solchen kreativen Prozess zur Einzigartigkeit empor gehoben werden. Kombiniert mit dem Zeitgeist der Philosophie des Architekten, entsteht ein Bauwerk, welches nicht zuletzt eine Weltsicht ausdrückt und ein Verständnis des Menschen und seinem gesellschaftlichen Zusammenleben kommuniziert, über viele Dekaden hinaus.

 

Eine Erklärung selbst ist dabei aber nicht zwingend vonnöten. Als ein Mensch der ausschließlich auf seine Intuition vertraut, empfinde ich die Wahrnehmung eines Bauwerkes einzig und allein aus dem Bauchgefühl heraus. Wie der englische Baumeister David Chipperfield im Interview mit „Die Zeit“ sehr zutreffend beschrieb, „Ich glaube nicht daran, dass mir einer erklären muss warum ein Gebäude interessant ist. Entweder spürt man das oder nicht. So wie die Natur, sie ist eindeutig und klar.“

 

Fazit: Am Ende ist es die pure Faszination, wie aus einem Gebäude, einem nutzbaren Objekt, durch einen kreativen Prozess der Linien und Kurven, etwas Großartiges entsteht, etwas das emotional bewegt, aber zugleich auch eine Geschichte über die Menschen und über die Zeit seiner Entstehung erzählen kann.

Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Date
Category
Deep Sense