Alexander von Wiedenbeck | Kristin Quinn - by Alexander von Wiedenbeck
She’s loud, she’s hip and she stands for freedom and a fighting spirit – New York City – the Big Apple, a metropolis with 8 million people. A city that famously never sleeps.
Alexander von Wiedenbeck, Kristin Quinn, New York, Fotografie, Photography, Fashion Editorial, Mode Editorial, Leica, Portrait, das Wesentliche, Essentials
2001
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-2001,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,vss_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography

Kristin Quinn

 

It’s loud, it’s hip and it stands for freedom and a fighting spirit – New York City – the Big Apple, a metropolis with 8 million people. A city that famously never sleeps. Jay-Z and Alicia Keys once sang “these streets will inspire me”, which you can corroborate without any doubts once you’ve experienced this vibrant city that constantly reinvents itself. The born-and-bred New Yorker and model Kristin Quinn is just as magical as the city itself. A more than charming personality who loves spontaneity just as much as I do.

 

Conceived and planned as a fashion editorial at the Cosmopolitan Hotel in Lower Manhattan, we soon felt oppressed in the narrow rooms. Without further ado and owing to my constant striving for controlled chaos, I grabbed the camera and Kristin and wandered the streets of the city that never sleeps with her at night.

Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Date
Category
La Mode

Alexander von Wiedenbeck | Kristin Quinn - by Alexander von Wiedenbeck
Sie ist laut, sie ist hipp und sie steht für Freiheit und Kampfgeist – New York City – der Big Apple, eine 8 Millionen Metropole. Eine Stadt die bekanntermaßen niemals schläft. Jay-Z und Alicia Keys sangen einst „this streets will inspire me“, was man ohne Bedenken bestätigen kann, wenn man diese pulsierende Stadt, welche sich ständig selbst neu erfindet, erlebt hat.
Alexander von Wiedenbeck, Kristin Quinn, New York, Fotografie, Photography, Fashion Editorial, Mode Editorial, Leica, Portrait, das Wesentliche, Essentials
546
portfolio_page-template-default,single,single-portfolio_page,postid-546,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,paspartu_enabled,paspartu_on_bottom_fixed,vss_responsive_adv,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography

Kristin Quinn

 

Sie ist laut, sie ist hip und sie steht für Freiheit und Kampfgeist – New York City – der Big Apple, eine 8 Millionen Metropole. Eine Stadt die bekanntermaßen niemals schläft. Jay-Z und Alicia Keys sangen einst „this streets will inspire me“, was man ohne Bedenken bestätigen kann, wenn man diese pulsierende Stadt, welche sich ständig selbst neu erfindet, erlebt hat. Ebenso magisch wie die Stadt selbst, ist die waschechte New Yorkerin und Model Kristin Quinn. Eine mehr als bezaubernde Persönlichkeit, welche die Spontanität ebenso sehr liebt wie ich.

 

Gedacht und geplant als Fashion Editorial im Cosmopolitan Hotel in Lower Manhattan, hatten wir in den beengten Räumen schnell das Gefühl erdrückt zu werden. Kurzerhand und dem beständigen Streben nach dem kontrollierten Chaos geschuldet, schnappte ich mir Kamera und Kristin und zog mit ihr nächtens durch die Straßen einer Stadt die niemals schläft.

Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Alexander von Wiedenbeck - Fashion and Reportage Photography
Date
Category
La Mode